Loch Ness and Highlands

Good morning everyone!

I hope you’ve had a really nice time these past couple of weeks. I have been traveling, working… and that’s why it’s been so long since my last post. One of the places I have been to was the famous Loch Ness and Highlands tour ( I know I’ve been so many times, but I truly love it), and that is what I’m going to write about today.

IMG_0993
Loch Lubnaig

The itinerary I did is basically the same I do every time I go to Loch Ness, the only differences were that this time I went to a different cruise, from which Urquhart Castle can be seen, and that I got up to Inverness. Usually, every time I go I am guiding my customers, but this time I decided to spend my day as a customer and, moreover I went on a coach with audioguides. To be honest, I already knew everything, except for a couple of extra details and data.

IMG_1009
Loch Lochy

Apart from the usual stops we do when we go tho the Highlands, such as Loch Tulla or Glencoe, we stopped at Loch Lochy and at the natural reserve of Merkinch, from where sometimes dolphins can be spotted. The day I went there they decided not to appear, but that didn’t prevent me from enjoying the beautiful views to the North Sea and Inverness.

I really enjoyed my day, it was a last-minute decision trip that went very well and that I am looking forward to repeating soon. I hope you have a nice week and see you in my next post! 🙂

IMG_1024
Jacobite Cruises

¡Buenos días a todos!

Espero que hayáis tenido unas semanas estupendas, yo he estado viajando, trabajando, etc. y es por eso por lo que ha pasado tanto tiempo desde el último post. Una de las cosas que he hecho es irme de tour al Lago Ness y las Tierras Altas (sé que he ido muchísimas veces, pero me encanta) y es de lo que os voy a hablar hoy.

IMG_0999
Loch Tulla

El recorrido que hice es básicamente el mismo que hago siempre cuando voy al lago, las únicas diferencias es que esta vez subí a un crucero diferente, desde el que se ve el famoso castillo de Urquhart, y llegué hasta Inverness. Normalmente cuando voy, voy guiando a mis clientes, pero esta vez decidí ir a pasar el día tranquilamente y además, fui en un bus con audioguía, y la verdad es que aunque de todo ya sabía, aprendí algunas curiosidades extras.

IMG_1037
Urquhart Castle

Además de las paradas típicas que se hacen cuando vas a las Highlands, como el lago Tulla o Glencoe, hicimos dos paradas extra: una en el Loch Lochy y otra en la reserva natural de Merkinch, desde donde a veces se pueden llegar a ver delfines. El día que estuve yo no se animaron a salir, pero eso no hizo que no pudiera disfrutar de las vistas hacia el Mar del Norte y hacia Inverness.

IMG_1080
Merkinch natural reserve

La verdad es que me lo pasé muy bien, fue una excursión que hice inesperadamente, que fue muy bien y que estoy deseando repetir. Espero que tengáis una muy buena semana y nos vemos en el próximo post :).

One thought on “Loch Ness and Highlands

Leave a Reply

